Music, Updates

“Battle Scars”

This has been a very rough two weeks. Losing someone from your life so quickly and having no means of communication with them really takes a toll on your body if you are an emotional creature like myself. 

Due to this lack of communication, I have been having a lot of anxiety attacks. When they happen I normally sing and try my best to move past it, but sometimes I’m in an area where I can’t do that, so I try something else.

Maybe this will help you too:

Pick out a color in the room you are in. It can be any color. Then count in your head how many items in the room have that color in it. Once you think you’ve reached the end of that color, pick a new one and keep that cycle going until you feel that you have calmed down.

Another coping mechanism would, of course, be listening to music! 

Today’s Song of the Day is “Battle Scars” by Lupe Fiasco. It’s an oldie but a goodie. The lyrics really hit home and take your mind to a different place. It’s an ear worm, so you will be humming the melody throughout the rest of the day.

Remember,

Just Keep Breathing. Xx.

Leave a comment