Music, Updates

“Holding Out for a Hero”

This has been a pretty difficult week.

School has been rough, loads of work and not enough time in the day to do everything I need to do. I’m starting to stress with staying up-to-date with my assignments, but I have to remember to put one foot in-front of the other.

My boyfriend and I broke up last week. A fight escalated and it just kind of happened. I am beside myself and have been staying in my room a lot. Isolating myself has honestly made it worse.

Friendly tip,

DON’T ISOLATE YOURSELF WHEN YOU ARE DEPRESSED!!!!

IT DOESN’T HELP!!!!

Today I finally got outside with my friend. It was a beautiful day and gave us a taste of the upcoming Fall season. It’s my favorite! I am very excited!

When the seasons change, sometimes people experience more depression than they normally would. Everything just kind of feels more intense and heavier. I find comfort in the fact that I am not the only one dealing with that. Over time, since I have acknowledged that this intensity is due to the seasons changing, I have been able to get a hold of it. Which is fantastic!

We all have to learn that we are in control of ourselves. Even when we feel as if we lost hold of the reins, we can pick them back up again.

Song of the Day time!!

My choice for today is “Holding Out For a Hero” by Elise Lieberth. The original version of the song is fast pace and empowering. This cover is much slower, kind of like a ballad, but still holds that feeling of empowerment in it’s lyrics. The vocalist milks every word and it is easy to lose yourself in the song. Especially when you are very aware of your feelings.

Remember,

Just Keep Breathing. Xx.

 

Leave a comment